GYM LIFE – PT SESSIONS

I have started PT sessions!
I was getting sick of walking into the gym feeling intimidated to walk over to the dark side (and by dark side I mean…The weight lifting side). The only time I would cross paths with the super fit is when I would quickly grab a few free weights which actually weren’t even in the depth of that area!
About two weeks ago I was minding my own business doing interval training on the treadmill (1min high intensity then 30 secs stepping off and so on) when a PT approached me and asked me how I was doing. To cut a long story short I was booked on to a session three days later which was my first free one.
The killer exercises…He burnt out my legs until they were shaking (which sounds extremely scary but in a weird way I liked it because I was so proud of how hard I had worked myself). I came away from the session spending most of my time in the weight lifting area. AND I loved it! Being with a PT made me just forget about everyone else being there.
THE ADVICE!
If you have a PT session MAKE sure you eat correctly! I think this may have caused me to be sick and extremely light headed!
Being on juice plus I let my PT know and he advised completely against this. I suppose the reasoning is if you’re committing yourself to intense exercise your body needs the right nutrients. I’m still learning! And I have an awful lot to learn about food.
As of this week I am no longer on juice plus!

BYE BYE DUSTY MILKSHAKES….HELLO FOOD!

Lots of love,

Mini Milk xx

PS…..Check out my colleague and friends blog! She is highly motivating and inspiring 🙂 http://www.mybigfitdiary.com/

Author: M I N I A T U R E ~ MILK

23 year old girl who wants to share little treasures. Midlands girl with a Mancunian soul. Sharing lifestyle, food recipes and fashion posts :) OH and I'm one half of buookie.com 💜☮

Leave a Reply

