LONDON LIFE ON A TAP WATER BUDGET

3 months and going wrong…

Well wrong in the blogging world anyway. It might have been a very sad little tumble weed swiftly floating across miniature milk land. However, in the real world I am now a #RealLifeLondonGirl. Its official, everything I have previously said five or so years ago about despising the thought of living a busy London life is now a distant thought! And It all happened very fast. Who said having no savings gets in the way?

There’s one thing I have learnt about myself in the past few years…Once I have my heart set on something, I try and be as determined as I can to make it happen.

Although don’t let any part of this post fool you into thinking it has been an easy journey. I’m definitely not saying it was easy. Because for sure it has been incredibly hard. I mean it’s one thing moving from a quaint village in Nottinghamshire at 18, two hours down the road to Madchester for the following 4 years attempting to break into the television industry. But, I lived with my dad. I don’t count that as making the big move. I had support and if I didn’t have any money I could rely on eating whatever my dad had in his fridge. I mean don’t get me wrong.. now I have the support of my lovely boyfriend. But when your household income (and when I say ‘household’ I mean studio *cough* shoebox) is based on short term contracts within a highly competitive industry it is difficult but SO worth it! I want to start writing again and in the hope of exploring London I can document the highs and lows of living the London life. Come join me 🙂

Mini Milk xx

A few blogs I have found most helpful :

eight-essential-things-nobody-tells-you-about-moving-to

hmoving-to-london-dos-and-donts

 

Author: M I N I A T U R E ~ MILK

23 year old girl who wants to share little treasures. Midlands girl with a Mancunian soul. Sharing lifestyle, food recipes and fashion posts :) OH and I'm one half of buookie.com 💜☮

Leave a Reply

